PresenterPresentation Type
"Marco Civil Watch: collaboratively monitoring court decisions that affect the Internet"Dennys Antonialli, InternetLabdennys@internetlab.org.brPoster only34
RRIDs, We are ready, Use them!Anita Bandrowski, UCSDabandrowski@ucsd.eduPoster only35
Enhanced Publication Management SystemAlessia Bardi, CNR-ISTIalessia.bardi@gmail.comPoster only36
Capture, Embed, Interoperate: the Metadata Round TripJosh Brown, ORCIDj.brown@orcid-eu.orgPoster only37
Walk softly and carry a large carrot: how to give credit for academic workSarah Callaghan, STFC Rutherford Appleton Laboratorysarah.callaghan@stfc.ac.ukPoster only38
A Bridge from Publishing Words to Publishing DataEleni Castro, Harvard University, Institute for Quantitative Social Science (IQSS)ecastro@fas.harvard.eduBoth Demo and Poster1
Geungle: An Example of Interdisciplinary Research Using Research CasesKatie Chapman, Pentandra Research Solutions, Inc.katie@pentandra.comDemo only18
Opening KnowledgeChris Chapman, Pentandra Research Solutions, Inc.chris@pentandra.comPoster only39
Riffyn - Experimental Process Design & Analysis Software for Reproducible ResearchMatthew Cockerill, Riffyn Incmcockerill@riffyn.comBoth Demo and Poster2
Collaborating to Support Authors around the GlobeKeith Collier, Research Squarekeith.collier@researchsquare.comDemo only19
OpenAIRE2020 a framework for open scholarshipkosson@gmail.comPoster only40
The CERN OpenData PortalSunje Dalmeier, CERNsunje.dallmeier-tiessen@cern.chDemo only20
Beyond Data Publishing: Increasing Reproducibility and Accessibility with GalaxyRob L. Davidson, GigaSciencerob@gigasciencejournal.comBoth Demo and Poster3
The research scholarship face-off: Ghana and Nigeria, will you take up this challenge, and let e-scholarship take off?Sally Deffor, University of Central Lancashire/Open Knowledgessdeffor@uclan.ac.ukPoster only41
A Data Center's Journey from Good to (not quite) GreatStephen Diggs, Scripps Institution of Oceanography / UCSDsdiggs@ucsd.eduDemo only21
Making Data CountMartin Fenner, PLOSmfenner@plos.orgDemo only22
Research Object Profiles - There’s More Than One Way To Do ItMatthew Gamble, University of Manchestermatthew.gamble@cs.manchester.ac.ukPoster only42
Measuring knowledge in neuroscience.Tom Gillespie, University of California San Diegotgillesp@ucsd.eduPoster only43
SciCrunch: A cooperative and collaborative data and resource discovery platform for scientific communitiesJeffrey Grethe, University of California, San Diegojgrethe@ncmir.ucsd.eduBoth Demo and Poster4
Digital Scientific Knowledge as a Living Discourse - Supporting flux in scientific knowledgePrashant Gupta, University of Aucklandp.gupta@auckland.ac.nzPoster only73
The Development of figshare for Institutions Mark Hahnel, figsharedan@figshare.comBoth Demo and Poster5
The Chrysalis Project White Paper: Opportunities for New Types of Research AlliancesMartin Halbert, Educopia Institute and University of North Texasmartin.halbert@unt.eduBoth Demo and Poster44
Sumatra: Automated tracking of scientific computationsfelix.mail.hoffmann@gmail.comDemo only23
Improving Reuse and Exploration of Long-tail Data Through Enhanced MetadataDaisie Huang, Dryad Data Repositorydaisieh@gmail.comPoster only45
OpenBookBag Concept Platform huang.hermes@gmail.comPoster only46
Legal Liabilities of the Digital Documents of Academic Libraries in IndiaNazrul Islam Azmi, Ramanujan College (Delhi University), Kalkaji, New Delhi, Indiaazminazrul@gmail.comPoster only47
International Image Interoperability FrameworkNeil Jefferies, Bodleian Library, University of Oxfordneil.jefferies@bodleian.ox.ac.ukBoth Demo and Poster6
OMIM Concept Annotation: Steps Towards Automated Tagging the Disease Literature using PhenoMiner PhenotypesSenay Kafkas, European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI)kafkas@ebi.ac.ukPoster only48
Analysis of PhenoMiner Phenotypes in the Open Access Full Text LiteratureSenay Kafkas, European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI)kafkas@ebi.ac.ukPoster only49
Implementing Transitive Credit with JSON-LDDaniel S. Katz, University of Chicagod.katz@ieee.orgPoster only50
Working towards Sustainable Software for Science: Practice and Experiences (WSSSPE)Daniel S. Katz, University of Chicagod.katz@ieee.orgPoster only51
Make me a Research Object (or a Digital Music Object) Graham Klyne, Oxford e-Research Centre, University of Oxfordgraham.klyne@oerc.ox.ac.ukDemo only24
101 Innovations in Scholarly Communication: the Changing Research WorkflowBianca Kramer, Utrecht University Libraryj.bosman@uu.nlPoster only52
Researcher Perspectives on Publication and Peer Review of Data.John Kratz, California Digital LibraryJohn.Kratz@ucop.eduPoster only53
Automatic Keyword Assignment using Multilingual Topic ModelsKriste Krstovski, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysicskkrstovski@cfa.harvard.eduPoster only54
Publishing without Publishers: A Decentralized Server Network for Scientific DataTobias Kuhn, ETH Zurichtokuhn@ethz.chBoth Demo and Poster7
The New ADS Michael Kurtz, Harvard-Smithsonian Cebter for Astrophysicskurtz@cfa.harvard.eduDemo only25
Libraccess: Making open access publications widely availableClement Levallois, EMLYON Business Schoollevallois@em-lyon.comPoster only74
Open Access ButtonJoseph McArthur, Right to Research Coalition joe@righttoresearch.orgDemo only66
Thomson Reutersmeredith.mccusker@thomsonreuters.comDemo only17
Europe PMC: A Full-text Literature Database for the Life Sciences and Platform for InnovationJo McEntyre, European Bioinformatics Institutemcentyre@ebi.ac.ukBoth Demo and Poster8
HUBzero: Your Workday on SteroidsMichael McLennan, Purdue Universitymmclennan@purdue.eduDemo only26
Future of Scholarly communication through Social MediaManju Naika, Indian Institute of Technology Bombaymanjunaik@iitb.ac.inPoster only55
Rexplore: Exploring Research DynamicsFrancesco Osborne, Open University UKfrancesco.osborne@open.ac.ukBoth Demo and Poster9
SEEK for Science: A Research Asset Commons Which for Open ScienceStuart Owen, University of Manchesterstuart.owen@manchester.ac.ukBoth Demo and Poster10
Making the whole research map available: interactivity and multimedia in policy reseachBruno Paschoal, Hertie School of Governanceb.paschoal@gmail.comPoster only56
ResQuotes.com: Turn your Notes and Highlights into Research IdeasMichele Pasin, michelepasin.orgmichele.pasin@gmail.comDemo only27
The Online Research Database Service (ORDS)Meriel Patrick, IT Services, University of Oxfordmeriel.patrick@it.ox.ac.ukBoth Demo and Poster11
The Semantic Lancet Project: Triplestore and ToolsSilvio Peroni, University of Bolognasilvio.peroni@unibo.itBoth Demo and Poster12
How technology could support collaboration between academics and librarians.Hue Thi Pham, Monash Universitythi.pham@monash.eduPoster only57
SoftwareX - Get Your Software PublishedEleonora Presani, ElsevierE.Presani@elsevier.comBoth Demo and Poster28
PLOT-IT Public Led Online Trials-Infrastructure and ToolsAmy Price, ThinkWelldr.amyprice@gmail.comBoth Demo and Poster13
The proof is in the eatingmarielleramaekers@yahoo.comPoster only58
Collaborative Scholarship with PeerLibraryGary Richmond, PeerLibrarygar-bear@berkeley.eduDemo only29
A Solution to the Silo Problem of Academic LiteratureGary Richmond, PeerLibrary/UC Berkeleygar-bear@berkeley.eduPoster only59
ISA Data Publication in ActionPhilippe Rocca-Serra, University of Oxford e-Research Centrephilippe.rocca-serra@oerc.ox.ac.ukBoth Demo and Poster14
BioSharing Catalogue of Standards: Supporting Scientists, Publishers and Funders to make data shareable and discoverablePhiippe Rocca-Serra, University of Oxford e-Research Centrephilippe.rocca-serra@oerc.ox.ac.ukBoth Demo and Poster15
Preparations at Oxford for Open Access Compliance for the Next REFSally Rumsey, University of Oxfordsally.rumsey@bodleian.ox.ac.ukDemo only30
Machine Methods for Retrieving Data for Display or Mining Utilising Persistent (data-DOI) identifiersHenry S. Rzepa, Imperial College London, UK.rzepa@imperial.ac.ukDemo only31
Taking Legal Research Beyond Traditional Communication MediaArul Scaria, National Law University, Delhiarul.scaria@nludelhi.ac.inPoster only60
Trolls in the peanut gallery? Jodi Schneider, INRIAjschneider@pobox.comPoster only61
The Impact of Information and Communication Technologies on Informal Scientific Communication: a Naturalistic Inquiry ApproachAhmed Shehata, Aberystwyth University (UK)/ Minia University (Egypt)aks3@aber.ac.ukPoster only62
Building the Digital Manuscripts ToolkitJudith Siefring, Bodleian Librariesjudith.siefring@bodleian.ox.ac.ukPoster only63
Research shared: ZENODOTim Smith, CERNTim.Smith@cern.chPoster only64
Data Management in the Laboratory Dena Tahvildari, Vrije University Amsterdam d.tahvildari@vu.nlPoster only65
Academic Discipline and Research Data PracticesWinnie Tam, Loughborough Universityw.w.t.tam@lboro.ac.ukPoster only67
CERMINE: Automatic Extraction of Metadata and References from Scientific LiteratureDominika Tkaczyk, Interdisciplinary Centre for Mathematical and Computational Modelling, University of Warsawdtkaczyk@icm.edu.plDemo only32
The Route from Publication to Database to New Conclusions: Examples from the IEDBRandi Vita, La Jolla Institute for Allergy and Immunologyrvita@liai.orgPoster only68
Applying a Rubric to Data Management Plans to Investigate Data SharingBrian Westra, University of Oregonbwestra@uoregon.eduPoster only69
Hypothes.isDan Whaley , Hypothes.isdwhaley@hypothes.isDemo only33
Lines In The Ice: An Interactive Writer-In-Residence At The British LibraryStella Wisdom, The British Librarystella.wisdom@bl.ukPoster only70
The British Library Ventures Off the MapStella Wisdom, The British Librarystella.wisdom@bl.ukPoster only71
CLARIN: Common Language Resources and Technology InfrastuctureMartin Wynne, University of Oxford and CLARIN ERICmartin.wynne@it.ox.ac.ukPoster only72